Bethel Lutheran Nursing & Rehabilitation Center is affiliated with the Evangelical Lutheran Church in American (ELCA).  Pursuant to the By-Laws of BLNRC, the majority of congregational sponsors must be affiliated with the Upper Missouri Conference of the Western North Dakota Synod of the ELCA and have accepted membership to this corporation.


Bethel Lutheran Nursing & Rehabilitation Center is owned by the following congregations:

Ambrose Lutheran - AmbroseOur Redeemer's Lutheran - Williston
Bethlehem Lutheran - NoonanOur Savior's Lutheran - Rural Williston
Calvary Lutheran - AlamoOur Savior's Lutheran - McGregor
Concordia Lutheran - WillistonRay Lutheran - Ray
Emmanuel Free Lutheran - WillistonScandia Lutheran - McGregor
Epping Lutheran - EppingShepherd’s Table - Williston
Faith Lutheran - ZahlSt. Olaf Lutheran - Grenora
First Lutheran - White EarthTrinity Lutheran - Trenton
First Lutheran - WillistonUnited Lutheran - Zahl
Gloria Dei Lutheran - WillistonWest Prairie Lutheran - Williston
Grace Lutheran - WildroseZion Lutheran - McGregor
Light of Christ Lutheran - WillistonZion Lutheran - Noonan
Lutheran Brethren - Williston 


In addition to the congregational sponsors, Bethel Lutheran Nursing & Rehabilitation Center is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors.  These Board Members are elected at the Annual Meeting held in September.  The Board Members serve a three-year term and have the option to run for a second three-year term.  Below are the members voted in during the September 20, 2023 Annual Meeting.


Current Board Members

Tina Hanson* - Chairperson

Jim McKenzie - Vice Chair

Rob Osborn - Secretary/Treasurer

Denise Weyrauch

John Harper

Kelsey Geltel

Patti Stewart

Rick Braaten

Ruth Carlson*

* Ruth Carlson & Tina Hanson have been appointed to also serve on the Bethel Lutheran Foundation Board.


Current Bethel Lutheran Nursing & Rehabilitation Center Management includes:

Belinda Moen, RN, BSN, MBA, LNHA - Administrator & CEO

Tiffany Sickinger - Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Amy Larsen, RN - Director of Nursing (DON)

Dawn Birkeland, LPN - ADON & Infection Preventionist 

Sam Womelsdorf - Director of Human Resources

Sarah Tappenden, BSW - Social Service Supervisor

Salina Henke, ADC - Director of Activities

Valerie Barrett - Director of Food Services

Pastor Sheldon Sorenson - Chaplain

Joan Tofte - Laundry/Housekeeping Supervisor

Kashia Ellis, RD, LD - Clinical Dietician

Katie Longie, RD, LD - Clinical Dietician

Toni Militoni - Maintenance Supervisor

Dr. Ryan M. Siewert, MD - Medical Director